MAINSUBMIT Bookmark and Share
The Tab World -  The Ultimate Music Resource Search For Find
Browse SectionMembers PanelClose

Green Day: Bullet in a Bible Album


Green Day
concert tickets

Visit our sponsor

Green Day: Bullet in a Bible album reviews

 
Rating
Released 11/15/2005
Label Reprise / Wea
Cds 1
Tracks 14 click for list
Genres punk

Credits


N/A

Write review for Bullet in a Bible
All Green Day album reviews
 

Album reviews

Review by courtney176 on 2.8.2006 13:25
 
If anyone says this is an OK album, they're crazy. This album ROCKS. I'm not usually into live CD's, but this has a real 'do what you feel like' vibe, and that is recipe for one hell of an album. I wish they played 'Deadbeat Holiday' but you can't have everything. The DVD is even better with parts they missed out on the CD, and it has some, erm, 'intimate' scenes with Billie Joe and the audience. I defintly recommend this album to anyone, even if they're not fans of punk rock!
 
Review by Punx Dog on 27.7.2006 4:25
 
This album is totally AWESOME!!!!!! I love it so much! Billie Joe was so $HOT$ on stage. Hitching A Ride has always been my favourite song and when I heard Billie Joe sing that song, I tell you I was like so swept away! I really love that part when he sings "There's a drought at the fountain of youth and now I'm dehydrating. My tounge is swelling up I say (pause for a moment and then he screams) SHIT!!!" thats the best part ever! That concert was really different from his other concerts that I saw. This album is just totally got to be bought!
 
Review by a visitor on 29.5.2006 9:35
 
I love this dvd. it's sooo unique, their is no other dvd like it!!! Green day is the best ONE OF A KIND
It's a must buy for soul greenday fans or just punk rock fans. Its very loud and different just what punk rock music is supposed to be .
HAV TO OWN!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Review by a visitor on 11.5.2006 1:34
 
I bought this album and dvd only because i love green day, and do you know what they never sceese (?) to supprise me cause it was awesome, the actual footage would have to be the best, it just let us see how they really think about their music and the industry. The quality of the footage was great, and i personally would have to say that longview was my favorite! that song is just so heart felt and one of my many favorites!! so thankyou again greenday you are still amazingly awesome!!!
 
Review by a visitor on 21.4.2006 18:24
 
Green Day is the best band ever...But I hate it when people say crap about them when they don't even know them.. They probably listened to one of their songs and thought.. This band blows.. But they haven't heard nearly anything.. Well my point is Bullet In A Bible is one of the best CD/DVD's they ever made! So buy it! I would but I already have it. XD GREEN DAY ROCKS!
 
Review by a visitor on 9.4.2006 21:04
 
THE BEST CD DVD EVER! It is an absolutely amazing event green days best concert ever. All of their great songs r on it such as
American Idiot-10\10 best song on the american idiot album
Jesus Of Seburbia-10\10 great song a true masterpiece
Holiday-10\10 another great song a Fuck u to george bush
Are We The Waiting-9\10 another great slow song off american idiot
St. Jimmy-13\10 funny lyrics great song
Longview-15\10 great bass and drums
Hitchin' A Ride-10\10 a sorely underappreciated song very good
Brain Stew-14\10 a typical green day song great everything
Basketcase-20\10 quite possibly the best green day song EVER
King For A Day\Shout-10\10 not one of their best songs but the way they play it makes it much better
Wake Me Up When September Ends-10\10 great guitar with probably their best solo
Minority-20\10 best song on warning the album flopped but the song is awesome
Boulevard Of Broken Dreams-9\10 alright song not one of their best
Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)-100\10 absolutely the best fuckin green day song EVER no question AMAZING
 
Review by a visitor on 5.4.2006 6:30
 
This is the best dvd/cd disc i've ever bought. I'm not normally a fan of live music but i heard this at a mates house and went out and bought it straight away. thourghly enjoyable.

Go and buy it!!
 
Review by a visitor on 18.3.2006 18:34
 
This is fantastic! Absolutely great!

It's like I was actually there. I completely enjoyed watching it. Buy it!
 
Review by a visitor on 9.3.2006 17:58
 
IT ROCKS! IT rOCKS!IT ROCKS! I'd say their best concert next to the pop disaster tour of '01. their happy, crazy, and spontanious attitude and humer makes the dvd freakishly enjoyable. BUY IT!!!!
 
Review by a visitor on 8.3.2006 2:50
 
This is one of the greatest live albums ever! The energy and passion of each song is awesome. A must have for any greenday fan or just a fan or really good music.
 
Review by a visitor on 4.3.2006 17:53
 
Sucked. The others were much better. Don't buy it. I loved every other one. Buy dookie!
 
Review by whatsername on 1.1.2006 14:55
 
Uh...I found the album just the "above average concert DVD/CD". I'm not just saying that because i really like Green Day, but yeah, i thought it wasn't the best. the interviews were, uh, "informative" in a punk way. the concert was just like being there. sort of, o_O
i would reccommend it to anybody that really likes green day that has been to their concerts, except for those who've been in the mosh pit. it gives you a small idea of what its like AT the mosh pit. pretty cool, actually. sorry, no censors here! hey, i thought the music was great, billie, mike, and tre were really having fun with it. my favorite part was the king for a day performance. when i went to their concert, i really didn't get a glimpse of billie wearing a crown because i was in the balcony. i found it really fun and energetic. the interviews like i said were great, in a strange kind of way. billie talks about the characters in american idiot, mike talks about the band and the whole goof-around thing, and tre...? yeah, he was just being wierd. buy the DVD and see it for yourself. i'm just here to tell you what i thought of it.